Pregnant? Want to Look Pregnant? Dress with Front Tuck Is for You

I finished Dress with Front Tuck and realized an alteration was in order. The dress is cute and summery and went together in a few hours – not bad. Who knows how much time we have until Doomsday arrives?

But it also makes me look like I am pregnant. If I were pregnant, this would be a win-win – a cute summery dress for big-bellied me. But since I am not, I am not IMG_20150407_134321884loving the dress so much. A little belt was in order.

I had some grosgrain ribbon lying around that just happened to match. And I had a buckle from a vest project lying around. Voila! A belt! (Again, the Japanese Hippie Doomsday Cult member is nothing if not resourceful.)

I also put in shoulder darts to stop the gapping at the neck and I made all the seams French seams because of the lightweight fabric. All ready to wear.

I think I will tackle some pants next – something comfy and durable for those long hours toiling on the cult farm or canvassing the airport for converts.

One thought on “Pregnant? Want to Look Pregnant? Dress with Front Tuck Is for You

Leave a Reply

