Tier Time

I haven’t seen this many tiers on anything since I went to my cousin’s big fat Italian wedding a few years ago.

image

That’s about 4 yards cut into a bunch of rectangles. The bottom two pieces are the underskirt. I ran out of the fashion fabric, which has a little tone-on-tone metallic stripe. I bought some peacock cotton lawn for the underskirt. It’s just as well, since I will need to keep things light. This many tiers could get a bit bulky otherwise.

The skirt goes together like a building schematic more than like a piece of clothing.

image

The underskirt holds some of the tiers. The whole thing rolls up into a waistband. Time to get building!

One thought on “Tier Time

Leave a Reply

