Done and Dusted

Here’s the finished lace duster based on “Tunic Dress with Lace” from Happy Homemade Sew Chic:

I used an applique seaming technique to get the hems to match the front’s scallop-and-eyelash edge. For more on that, see my other blog, Distaff.

Because the lace has all these black lines running every which way, I just finished the seams with a rolled seam on my serger. The only other little thing I did was to sew a very narrow strip of black twill tape along the shoulders, for support.

I can’t wait to swan around in this, while sipping a Martini.

Leave a Reply

